first_imgFour ministers who had lost in the assembly polls willFour ministers who had lost in the assembly polls will be reinstated in their departments in the rank of a minister by the government, Banerjee said.Chandrima Bhattacharya, former minister of state for health and law and judicial affairs, former power minister Manish Gupta, former PWD minister Sankar Chakraborty and former backward class welfare minister Upendranath Biswas will get a new position in their own departments.Popular Bengali singer Indranil Sen, who had won polls on a Trinamool ticket, will be the new minister of state for information and cultural affairs.Rabindranath Ghosh, also a new face, will be the north Bengal development minister and Churamani Mahato in backward class welfare.Siddiqullah Choudhury will be the minister of state with independent charge in mass education, library and parliamentary affairs.Bratya Basu, who was in charge of tourism earlier, has now been given the charge of IT and electronics.The chief minister said they have made IT a separate department to give special focus on it.Urban development and municipal affairs will remain with Firhad Hakim, agriculture with Purnendu Basu, forest with Binay Krishna Burman, Sundarbans development with Manturam Pakhira.Aroop Biswas will hold PWD, youth affairs and sports while Sashi Panja will be in women development and social welfare and child development.She will also hold the charge of health and family welfare as a minister of state with independent charge.Bachchu Hansda will be MoS for north bengal development, Sandhyarani Tudu in backward class welfare, Asima Patra in technical education department as independent charge.advertisementMoloy Ghatak will retain the portfolio of labour, law and judicial services. PTI NIK MD AMSlast_img read more